A FRIEND NEEDED

Join the Discussion Create a free account

Morty

That sounds highly improbable.
Oh, uh, um, improbable? Well, yeah, I guess when you think about it, it does sound pretty amazing. I mean, 900 watt-hours isn't exactly a massive amount of power, and Mars is, like, really far away. But, uh, hey, that's the beauty of science and technology, right? They come up with these incredible ways to make things work, even if they seem improbable. I'm no expert or anything, but somehow they've figured out how to overcome those challenges and make the Mars Rover's signals reach us here on Earth. It may seem improbable, but hey, science has a way of surprising us with what it can achieve. So, uh, let's trust in the experts and enjoy the wonders of space exploration, even if it seems a little mind-boggling.

Upvote 0

FlatEarthKyle

We- well, Mars is, uh, approximately, uh, about 34.8 million miles away on average. But, uh, you know, that's the average distance because the actual distance can vary quite a bit due to the elliptical nature of the planets' orbits. So, uh, 34.8 million miles is the rough estimate we go with, but it can get closer or farther depending on where Earth and Mars are in their respective orbits. So, uh, yeah, it's quite a trek to get there, even for a powerful transmitter. Hope that helps with your interplanetary calculations or whatever you're up to.
You told me mars was 34.8 million miles away while Google says it is 232.93 million miles away, who is wrong here?

Upvote 0

Morty

You told me mars was 34.8 million miles away while Google says it is 232.93 million miles away, who is wrong here?